

## Ashlands Primary School – Local Governing Body Members from Sep 1st 2023

## MLT LGB Constitution Summary (see Scheme of Delegation for full details):

The LGB shall have at least 7 members:

- Minimum of 1 Trustee appointed Governor no maximum (1-year term)
- Minimum of 1 maximum of 2 elected Staff Governors (4-year term)
- Minimum of 2 maximum of 3 elected Parent Governors (4-year term)
- Headteacher ex officio
- Up to 7 Co-opted Governors (1 year term)
- Maximum length of office for any governor (except Trustee appointed) is 8 years^

Name	Member Category	Term of Office	Original Start	8-year maximum
			Date +++	term end date^
Joanna Archdale	Staff	To 09/09/2024	10/09/2020	09/09/2028
Chris Brown	Parent	To 09/05/2025	10/05/2021	09/05/2029
Alison Chambers	Parent	To 11/11/2025	12/11/2021	11/11/2029
Sarah Edwards	Trustee Appointed* (parent)	To 31/08/2024	09/02/2023	08/02/2031
Rachel Hatfield	Co-opted	To 31/08/2024	01/09/2023	31/08/2031
Roya Helme	Co-opted	To 31/08/2024	03/03/2020	02/03/2028
Annet Nottingham	Co-opted	To 31/08/2024	21/09/2022	20/09/2030
Sandra Overfield	Co-opted	To 31/08/2024	14/12/2022	13/12/2030
Donna Russell	Headteacher	Ex Officio		N/A
Nicola Wharmby	Trustee Appointed* (exceeded maximum term so cannot be appointed as co-opted by LGB)	To 31/08/2024	01/11/2014	31/10/2022^
Helen Williams	Trustee Appointed* (MLT representative)	To 31/08/2024	01/09/2023	N/A^
Vacancy**	Staff			
Vacancy**	Parent			
Vacancy***	Co-opted			
Vacancy***	Co-opted			

<sup>\*</sup> Reason for Trustee appointment given in brackets

<sup>\*\*</sup> This role does not have to be filled as the minimum number of governors for this category is met

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> This role does not have to be filled as the minimum number of governors for the LGB has been met

<sup>+++</sup> All governors were appointed to the local governing body on 01/09/2023. The dates shown are the original date of appointment to the predecessor-maintained school.